Intertext

At Coachella Arts & Music Festival this year, I saw tons of concert-goers cutting up my zine to make their own zines (and postcards, too, apparently).

At the time, I felt gutted, like someone was cutting up my baby right in front of me.  And then instantly I felt a bit gratified that something I had written had resonated with people.  But then I thought about how I had to pay for those copies, staple and fold that shit my damn self!  Reminds me of when Annie said that she found out that some head shop was using Digress magazine to wrap up bongs for transit.

But it’s beautiful to wonder where my words are going.  #thebeautyofzines #intertextuality

Thanks to Sarah for the awesome picture!

~ by Angela Rhetorica on April 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
